Have your say on government e-petitions

Keighley

Keighley is a constituency in Bradford, in the Yorkshire and The Humber of England. The seat has been held by Robbie Moore (Conservative) since December 2019.

Current MP

Name: Robbie Moore

First elected: 2019-12-12

Party: Conservative

Robbie Moore is the Conservative MP for Keighley, and has been an MP continuously since 12 December 2019.

Map loading...

The people of Keighley have contributed a total of 17,483 signatures to 786 currently open petitions. That's round about average.

Top petitions in Keighley

Open petitions with the most signatures
  1. End child food poverty – no child should be going hungry
    Opened on Wednesday 14th October 2020
    1,768 signatures so far in Keighley

  2. Reclose schools and colleges due to increase in COVID-19 cases
    Opened on Tuesday 22nd September 2020
    899 signatures so far in Keighley

  3. Reduce University student tuition fees from £9250 to £3000
    Opened on Monday 5th October 2020
    735 signatures so far in Keighley

  4. Prioritise teachers, school and childcare staff for Covid-19 vaccination
    Opened on Tuesday 20th October 2020
    676 signatures so far in Keighley

  5. Do not rollout Covid-19 vaccine passports
    Opened on Wednesday 20th January 2021
    406 signatures so far in Keighley

  6. Seek Europe-wide Visa-free work permit for Touring professionals and Artists
    Opened on Tuesday 22nd December 2020
    400 signatures so far in Keighley

  7. Make dog theft a specific criminal offence
    Opened on Friday 20th November 2020
    362 signatures so far in Keighley

  8. Do not restrict our rights to peaceful protest.
    Opened on Tuesday 16th March 2021
    350 signatures so far in Keighley

  9. Allow football fans to attend matches at all levels
    Opened on Tuesday 29th September 2020
    324 signatures so far in Keighley

  10. Create a Minister for Hospitality in the UK Government
    Opened on Tuesday 6th October 2020
    316 signatures so far in Keighley

  11. Allow golf to be played with appropriate safety measures
    Opened on Friday 6th November 2020
    301 signatures so far in Keighley

  12. FIONA'S LAW - Women should be allowed a yearly Cervical screening
    Opened on Monday 7th September 2020
    279 signatures so far in Keighley

  13. Keep schools closed until May
    Opened on Thursday 11th February 2021
    265 signatures so far in Keighley

  14. Allow teacher predicted grades for BTEC students
    Opened on Monday 7th September 2020
    263 signatures so far in Keighley

  15. Make verified ID a requirement for opening a social media account.
    Opened on Friday 5th March 2021
    254 signatures so far in Keighley

  16. Hold a public inquiry into Government contracts granted during Covid-19
    Opened on Thursday 3rd September 2020
    241 signatures so far in Keighley

  17. Ban the shooting of badgers immediately
    Opened on Thursday 24th September 2020
    215 signatures so far in Keighley

  18. Protect the UK's dwindling hedgehog population before it's too late.
    Opened on Thursday 1st October 2020
    213 signatures so far in Keighley

  19. Stop work on HS2 immediately and hold a new vote to repeal the legislation
    Opened on Thursday 17th December 2020
    205 signatures so far in Keighley

  20. Make it a criminal offence for MPs to mislead the public
    Opened on Monday 30th November 2020
    180 signatures so far in Keighley

Open petitions of local interest
  1. All public transport workers to be trained to tackle sexual assault & harassment
    Opened on Wednesday 14th April 2021
    49 signatures so far in Keighley

  2. End child food poverty – no child should be going hungry
    Opened on Wednesday 14th October 2020
    1,768 signatures so far in Keighley

  3. Reverse the decision to prevent yoga studios opening throughout tier 3.
    Opened on Thursday 3rd December 2020
    159 signatures so far in Keighley

  4. Increase SMP by 4 weeks at 90% pay when a baby is born before 37 weeks
    Opened on Tuesday 24th November 2020
    15 signatures so far in Keighley

  5. Reclose schools and colleges due to increase in COVID-19 cases
    Opened on Tuesday 22nd September 2020
    899 signatures so far in Keighley

  6. Review and reduce the decibel limit on fireworks sold to the public
    Opened on Friday 2nd October 2020
    111 signatures so far in Keighley

  7. Remove Pakistan from red list for travel
    Opened on Thursday 8th April 2021
    145 signatures so far in Keighley

  8. Reduce University student tuition fees from £9250 to £3000
    Opened on Monday 5th October 2020
    735 signatures so far in Keighley

  9. Prioritise teachers, school and childcare staff for Covid-19 vaccination
    Opened on Tuesday 20th October 2020
    676 signatures so far in Keighley

  10. Allow the direct import of horses from South Africa
    Opened on Tuesday 27th October 2020
    24 signatures so far in Keighley

  11. Grant food and drink wholesalers bespoke financial support
    Opened on Tuesday 16th February 2021
    82 signatures so far in Keighley

  12. Fund costs of replacement consumables for Community Public Access Defibrillators
    Opened on Friday 22nd January 2021
    15 signatures so far in Keighley

  13. Allow a referendum on devolving powers to a Yorkshire Regional Parliament
    Opened on Friday 8th January 2021
    31 signatures so far in Keighley

  14. Fund and roll out the Voluntary Right to Buy Scheme nationally
    Opened on Thursday 5th November 2020
    29 signatures so far in Keighley

  15. Allow golf to be played with appropriate safety measures
    Opened on Friday 6th November 2020
    301 signatures so far in Keighley

  16. Extend support bubbles to include those living on their own with dependents.
    Opened on Wednesday 30th September 2020
    24 signatures so far in Keighley

  17. Seek Europe-wide Visa-free work permit for Touring professionals and Artists
    Opened on Tuesday 22nd December 2020
    400 signatures so far in Keighley

  18. Include public transport workers in priority groups for covid 19 vaccination
    Opened on Wednesday 30th December 2020
    83 signatures so far in Keighley

  19. Mandatory printing of car registration numbers on all Drive Thru packaging.
    Opened on Tuesday 30th March 2021
    176 signatures so far in Keighley

  20. 'Non Essential' shops should be allowed to stay open during the current lockdown
    Opened on Monday 9th November 2020
    60 signatures so far in Keighley

repetition.me is a Good Stuff website

3.236.214.224 Fri, 18 Jun 2021 12:54:29 +0100